Ripped-Paper-1 Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1 Music-Background [50%]
Ripped-Paper-1 Shropmusictrust Twitter Shropmusictrustfacebook Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1

TICKETS

Ripped-Paper-Black
Ripped-Paper-Black

Since its first season in 1983-84 Shropshire Music Trust has brought the world's best live music to Shrewsbury and surrounding towns and villages: orchestral concerts to solo recitals, early music to cutting-edge contemporary work, workshops, masterclasses, lunchtime concerts, participation for young musicians. Shropshire Music Trust's annual season lies at the heart of Shropshire's cultural tapestry

WELCOME TO SHROPSHIRE MUSIC TRUST

SHROPSHIRE MUSIC TRUST - THIS SEASON 2018 -19

CLICK ON LEAFLET TO VIEW

SEASON 2018/19

 

buyTickets-small

WHATS ON 2018/19

TICKETS ON SALE NOW

       

TICKETS

ON SALE

NOW!

give-as-you-live-logo INFO

Friday 12th October 7.30pm - Cound Church

Be transported by music to light an autumn evening in the setting of this beautiful country church – featuring three of Bach’s great and seminal works for solo violin.

BACH BY CANDLELIGHT

Zoe Beyers

Friday 12th October 7.30pm

ZOË BEYERS - Solo Bach

Saturday 27th October

LONDON MOZART PLAYERS

2pm Family. 7.30pm Eve

Thursday 2nd MAy 7.30pm

EUROPEAN UNION CHAMBER ORCHESTRA

Friday 14th June 8.00pm

EX CATHEDRA

‘Summer Music by Candlelight’

Monday 26th November 1-2pm

STRING BEATS - Lunch Time

Thursday 29th November 7.30pm

MID WALES OPERA

Friday 7th December 7.30pm

EX CATHEDRA - Christmas concert

Sunday 20th January 6.00

QUINTETS AT DUSK

Friday 8th February 7.30pm

SONG RECITAL

Thursday 28th February 7.30pm

ZEMLINSKY QUARTET

Sunday 3rd March 3.00pm

POP-UP OPERA

Sunday 10th March 3.00pm

CARDUCCI l

Romantic String Quartet Series

Sunday 24th March 3.00pm

THE VERSATILITY SERENADERS

Friday 15th February 7.30pm

A4 BRASS QUARTET

Sunday 11th November 3.00pm

COLLEGIUM MUSICUM 90

Friday 26th April 7.30pm

HEBRIDES ENSEMBLE

Tuesday 16th April 7.30pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET II

Monday 4th March 1pm - 2pm

SAXOPHONE & GUITAR -

Lunch time

Sunday 12th May 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET lll

Sunday 26th May 3.30pm & 7.30pm

A BEETHOVEN EXPERIENCE

Complete Cello & Piano Works

SMT proof_Page_01

35th Year Pre-Season Launch

Friday 21st September, 6.30-8.30pm

Trinity Centre, Church Road, Meole Brace

Shrewsbury SY3 9HF

 

 

 

An informal reception to welcome the 2018-19 season!

Refreshments, music and an opportunity to meet some of the artists taking part...

Tickets £5.00 (Patrons & Friends Free) See Booking /Tickets

 

NEW SEASON

SMT-Logo