Ripped-Paper-1 Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1 Music-Background [50%]
Ripped-Paper-1 Shropmusictrust Twitter Shropmusictrustfacebook Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1

TICKETS

Ripped-Paper-Black
Ripped-Paper-Black

Since its first season in 1983-84 Shropshire Music Trust has brought the world's best live music to Shrewsbury and surrounding towns and villages: orchestral concerts to solo recitals, early music to cutting-edge contemporary work, workshops, masterclasses, lunchtime concerts, participation for young musicians. Shropshire Music Trust's annual season lies at the heart of Shropshire's cultural tapestry

WELCOME TO SHROPSHIRE MUSIC TRUST

SHROPSHIRE MUSIC TRUST - THIS SEASON

CLICK ON LEAFLET TO VIEW

EVENTS 2015/16

 

Keep a look out for

New Season from next Wednesday

Box Offices

open 2nd Sept

 

SEASON 2015/16

TICKETS ON SALE NOW

Approved Brochure NEW COVER 2015

Friday 20th May 7.30pm

PAPAGENA - A CAPPELLA

Saturday 18th June 7.30pm

REMBETIKO CARNIVAL - GREEK

Tuesday 1st December 7.30pm

EX CATHEDRA - CHRISTMAS

Sunday 17th January 6.00pm

DVORAK AT TWILIGHT

Wed 10th February 7.30pm

HANOVER BAND

Sunday 21st February 3.00pm

CARDUCCI  QUARTET: I

COLIN CARR Cello

Sunday 13th March 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: II

CRAIG OGDEN Guitar

Friday 18th March 7.30pm

WILDMEN OF THE BAROQUE

Saturday 16th April 7.30pm

EUROPEAN UNION ORCHESTRA

FREDDY KEMPF Piano

Friday 22nd April 7.30pm

PROJECT JAM SANDWICH

Sunday 8th May 3.00pm

CARDUCCI QUARTET: III

SIMON CALLAGHAN Piano

Monday 16th May 1.00 - 2.00pm

LUNCH  MATTHEW SCOTT  Clarinet

Saturday 17th October 7.30pm

ACADEMY OF ANCIENT MUSIC

Saturday 13th February 2.30pm

TRAVELLING BY TUBA - FAMILY

Sunday 25th October 7.30pm

PEATBOG FAERIES

Sunday 1st November 3.00pm

SALOP BAND "PALM COURT"

 

Monday 9th November 1.00pm

LUNCH   Kodaly meets Bach

Thursday 12th November 7.30pm

L'ARCADIA - BAROQUE ENSAMBLE

INFO give-as-you-live-logo buyTickets-small

Thank you for supporting another great season with SMT

A big thank you for all those that came along and gave their support and the great performers for some amazing nights of music.

 

We will be busy now working on the 2016-17 season details will follow just keep an eye out.

Kate Hogwood