Ripped-Paper-1 Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1 Music-Background-1 [50%]
Ripped-Paper-1

OUTREACH

Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

Tickets: £10.00

25's & under: £5.00

18 & under: £1.00

WHATS ON 2018/19

TICKETS ON SALE NOW

Friday 15th February, 7.30pm

A4 Brass Quartet

Wem Town Hall

A4 Brass Quartet is one of the UK’s leading young chamber ensembles made up of principal players from some of the UK’s top brass bands, including the world famous Grimethorpe Colliery and Foden’s bands.

 

It has a unique blend of instruments, with a cornet, tenor horn, baritone and euphonium creating a distinctive sound that stands out from the standard brass quartet. With this unusual instrumentation A4 Brass has actively developed their repertoire, commissioning new music, and composing and arranging music themselves.

 

The Quartet has performed widely throughout the UK appearing at major venues and festivals including for the Park Lane Group, Wigmore Hall, Purcell Room, Queen Elizabeth Hall, Bridgewater Hall, Cadogan Hall, Lake District Summer Music and King’s Lynn Festivals, and abroad most recently in Finland, Switzerland and Lithuania.

 

It has featured on national television and radio, appeared three times on ITV’s Christmas Carol Concerts and on BBC Radio 3’s ‘In-Tune’ with Sean Rafferty, and in 2016 released their debut CD

featuring original music composed for them.

 

A4 Brass Quartet has won numerous prizes and awards including the 2018 Royal Over-Seas League Chamber Music Competition, a 2017 Tunnell Trust Award and the Tillett Trust Young Artists’ Platform Series, and are committed to expanding and diversifying their work through education and outreach projects.

Jamie Smith cornet/flugelhorn

Jonathan Bates tenor horn

Michael Cavangh baritone horn

Chris Robertson euphonium

 

In association with Wem Town Hall

a4 quartet w with text

www.A4brass Quartet.co.uk

A4 Brass Quartet

Friday 12th October 7.30pm

ZOË BEYERS - Solo Bach

Saturday 27th October

LONDON MOZART PLAYERS

2pm Family. 7.30pm Eve

Thursday 2nd MAy 7.30pm

EUROPEAN UNION CHAMBER ORCHESTRA

Friday 14th June 8.00pm

EX CATHEDRA

‘Summer Music by Candlelight’

Monday 26th November 1-2pm

STRING BEATS - Lunch Time

Thursday 29th November 7.30pm

MID WALES OPERA

Friday 7th December 7.30pm

EX CATHEDRA - Christmas concert

Sunday 20th January 6.00

QUINTETS AT DUSK

Friday 8th February 7.30pm

SONG RECITAL

Thursday 28th February 7.30pm

ZEMLINSKY QUARTET

Sunday 3rd March 3.00pm

POP-UP OPERA

Sunday 10th March 3.00pm

CARDUCCI l

Romantic String Quartet Series

Sunday 24th March 3.00pm

THE VERSATILITY SERENADERS

Friday 15th February 7.30pm

A4 BRASS QUARTET

Sunday 11th November 3.00pm

COLLEGIUM MUSICUM 90

Friday 26th April 7.30pm

HEBRIDES ENSEMBLE

Tuesday 16th April 7.30pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET II

Monday 4th March 1pm - 2pm

SAXOPHONE & GUITAR -

Lunch time

Sunday 12th May 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET lll

Sunday 26th May 3.30pm & 7.30pm

A BEETHOVEN EXPERIENCE

Complete Cello & Piano Works