Ripped-Paper-1 Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1

Thursday 15th September

Music-Background-1 [50%]
Ripped-Paper Ripped-Paper-1

OUTREACH

CLICK HERE TO BOOK ONLINE

Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

WHATS ON 2016/17

TICKETS ON SALE NOW

Saturday 27th May 7.30pm

KOSMOS ENSEMBLE

Friday 16th June 8.00pm

EX CATHEDRA

‘Summer Music by Candlelight’

Sunday 6th November 5.00pm

EARTH, AIR, RAIN

Sunday 27th November 3.00pm

FLORILEGIUM

Friday 2nd December 7.30pm

EX CATHEDRA - CHRISTMAS

Sunday 15th January 6.00pm

QUINTET ROMANCE AT DUSK

Friday 17th February 7.30pm

CITY of LONDON SINFONIA

Friday 17th March 7.30pm

PROJECT JAM SANDWICH

Sunday 26th March 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: I

with Simon Callaghan – piano

Sunday 2nd April 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: II

with Julian Bliss – clarinet

Saturday 8th April 7.30pm

BRITISH POLICE

SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

Saturday 22nd April 7.30pm

A SCHUBERTIADE

Thursday 4th May 7.30pm

REQUIEM FOR A PINK MOON

Sunday 14th May 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: III

‘Beethoven’s Letters’

with Crawford Logan – actor

Ravel

     Bolero

Rimsky-Korsakov

     Capriccio Espagnol

Falla

     El Sombrero de Tres Pico

     (Three Cornered Hat) Suite 1

Saint-Saens

     Danse Macabre

Chabrier

    Espana

Ravel

     Alborado Gracioso

     Daphnis & Chloe Suite 2

 

 

"...seeing is believing! it was such fun!"

The Telegraph

Saturday 17th September 7.30pm

THE KATONA TWINS

www.bpso.org.uk

Monday 27th February 1pm - 2pm

When Worlds Collide - Lunch Time

Sunday 23rd October 4.00pm

POP-UP OPERA - The Barber of Seville

BRITISH POLICE

SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

Conductor: Richard Jenkinson

Tickets: £18.00

25 & under: £9.00

18 & under:£1.00

Side Aisles: £3.00 Less

The prestigious British Police Symphony Orchestra has built up a formidable reputation and delighted audiences up and down the country for over 28 years. They regularly perform in major venues around

the country including, most recently, Symphony Hall Birmingham, and Gloucester and Worcester Cathedrals, with dazzling programmes reflecting both the size and diversity of the orchestra's national

membership who hail from the Outer Hebrides to the Scilly Isles.

 

Shrewsbury is fortunate to have been selected for one of their limited annual dates, and at 70 strong the event offers an all too infrequent and exciting opportunity to enjoy locally the thrill of such full-scale high quality musical forces enhanced by one of the county’s largest and most magnificent historic buildings.

 

The BPSO’s programme celebrates the music of Spain through popular repertoire opening with Ravel sublime Bolero made famous by Torvill and Dean and concluding with his colourful Daphnis and Chloe Suite

No.2, ranging through Rimsky-Korsakov and Manual de Falla, in an evening full of Iberian flair and sunshine.

w logo

Saturday 8th April

Shrewsbury Abbey

7.30pm

police spanish

A Spanish Inspiration

Monday 10th October 1pm - 2pm

VIOLIN by ZOË BEYERS - Lunch Time