Ripped-Paper-1 Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1 Music-Background-1 [50%]
Ripped-Paper-1

OUTREACH

Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

www.Zoe Beyers

Collegium Musicum 90 follow the Avison Ensemble’s tracing of the Italian composers influence on English musical life in 17th & 18th century, with an exploration around one of those major musical geniuses – the legendary Arcangelo Corelli: his work as a composer and violinist was highly popular, some of his works often being played through in one uninterrupted sitting, and his influence was far reaching. This programme juxtaposes the music of the master himself and that of his admirers, imitators, pupils and followers – both showing their indebtedness and also their own strong and often divergent musical personalities.

 

Founded by Simon Standage, who has directed most of the other leading period instrument British ensembles, and the late Richard Hickox, Collegium Musicum 90 has a well established reputation for its performances of baroque and classical music, its repertoire ranging from chamber pieces to large-scale works for choir and orchestra. Highlights of recent seasons have included appearances at the BBC Proms and concerts at music festivals in Poland, Hungary, Germany and Austria as well as in the UK. Under its exclusive contract with Chandos Records, they have made more than sixty critically acclaimed CDs including works of J.S. Bach, Leclair, Handel, Albinoni, Torelli, Vivaldi, Arne, Stanley and Telemann – their most recent release being ‘Maestro Corelli’s Violins’.

Tickets: £17.00

25's & under: £9.00

18 & under: £1.00

Simon Standage Violin

Catherine Martin Violin

Andrew Skidmore Cello

Nicholas Parle Harpsicord

WHATS ON 2018/19

Sunday 11th November, 3.00pm

Collegium Musicum 90 - The Corelli Phenomenon

The Lion Hotel, Shrewsbury

Pre-Talk 2.15pm

with Simon Standage

page 6

Corelli Trio Sonata Op4 No.9

Geminiani Trio Sonata Op1 No.1

Visconti Violin Sonata

Corelli Trio Sonata Op2 No.9

Albinoni Trio Sonata Op11 No.2

Valentini Trio Sonata Op5 No.7

    La Corelli

A. Scarlatti Partita alla Lombarda e

    Fuga for Harpsichord

Montanari Violin Sonata No.2

Corelli Trio Sonata Op1 No.3

www.collegium90

www.Simon Standage

Collegium Musicum 90 

The Corelli Phenomenon

Friday 12th October 7.30pm

ZOË BEYERS - Solo Bach

Saturday 27th October

LONDON MOZART PLAYERS

2pm Family. 7.30pm Eve

Thursday 2nd MAy 7.30pm

EUROPEAN UNION CHAMBER ORCHESTRA

Friday 14th June 8.00pm

EX CATHEDRA

‘Summer Music by Candlelight’

Monday 26th November 1-2pm

STRING BEATS - Lunch Time

Thursday 29th November 7.30pm

MID WALES OPERA

Friday 7th December 7.30pm

EX CATHEDRA - Christmas concert

Sunday 20th January 6.00

QUINTETS AT DUSK

Friday 8th February 7.30pm

SONG RECITAL

Thursday 28th February 7.30pm

ZEMLINSKY QUARTET

Sunday 3rd March 3.00pm

POP-UP OPERA

Sunday 10th March 3.00pm

CARDUCCI l

Romantic String Quartet Series

Sunday 24th March 3.00pm

THE VERSATILITY SERENADERS

Friday 15th February 7.30pm

A4 BRASS QUARTET

Sunday 11th November 3.00pm

COLLEGIUM MUSICUM 90

Friday 26th April 7.30pm

HEBRIDES ENSEMBLE

Tuesday 16th April 7.30pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET II

Monday 4th March 1pm - 2pm

SAXOPHONE & GUITAR -

Lunch time

Sunday 12th May 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET lll

Sunday 26th May 3.30pm & 7.30pm

A BEETHOVEN EXPERIENCE

Complete Cello & Piano Works

TICKETS ON SALE NOW