Ripped-Paper-1 Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1

Thursday 15th September

Music-Background-1 [50%]
Ripped-Paper-1

OUTREACH

CLICK HERE TO BOOK ONLINE

Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

WHATS ON 2016/17

TICKETS ON SALE NOW

Saturday 27th May 7.30pm

KOSMOS ENSEMBLE

Friday 16th June 8.00pm

EX CATHEDRA

‘Summer Music by Candlelight’

Sunday 6th November 5.00pm

EARTH, AIR, RAIN

Sunday 27th November 3.00pm

FLORILEGIUM

Friday 2nd December 7.30pm

EX CATHEDRA - CHRISTMAS

Sunday 15th January 6.00pm

QUINTET ROMANCE AT DUSK

Friday 17th February 7.30pm

CITY of LONDON SINFONIA

Friday 17th March 7.30pm

PROJECT JAM SANDWICH

Sunday 26th March 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: I

with Simon Callaghan – piano

Sunday 2nd April 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: II

with Julian Bliss – clarinet

Saturday 8th April 7.30pm

BRITISH POLICE

SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

Saturday 22nd April 7.30pm

A SCHUBERTIADE

Thursday 4th May 7.30pm

REQUIEM FOR A PINK MOON

Sunday 14th May 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: III

‘Beethoven’s Letters’

with Crawford Logan – actor

A programme showing how folksong has influenced the classical world including traditional songs, arrangements by Cecil Sharp, Britten, Vaughan Williams and even Beethoven (his Scottish songs)...  and featuring:

 

Schubert

‘Schwanengesang’ (Swan Song) Cycle

– the Heinrich Heine settings

Gerald Finzi

Songs to Thomas Hardy poems

 

RICHARD FREWER       Tenor

DAVID PRICE                 Piano

 

1hr 15 mins introduced recital

 

Drinks and Refreshments with

Richard and David afterwards

Patrons FREE / Friends £5

From Windband Only

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

 

 

 

Saturday 17th September 7.30pm

THE KATONA TWINS

Monday 27th February 1pm - 2pm

When Worlds Collide - Lunch Time

Sunday 23rd October 4.00pm

POP-UP OPERA - The Barber of Seville

eaerth wind patron box

EARTH, AIR, RAIN

Exploring the influence of folksong in

well-known classical song repertoire

 

Richard Frewer throughout his career as an eminent architect has also maintained an exceptional reputation as a singer having studied with the legendary Elizabeth Schwarzkopf and worked as soloist with names such as Sir John Eliot Gardiner, John Rutter and the late Richard Hickox.

 

David Price is an exceptional accompanist, coach and lecturer whose distinguished career (as pianist, organist and musical director) has included most of the west country’s major orchestras and opera companies, head of music at Dauntsey’s School.

 

They are joined by their friend and performing colleague, local councillor and well-known thespian Andrew Bannerman who will contribute

appropraite readings.

Tickets: £15.00  (General -including Refreshments)

25 & under: £7.50

18 & under: £1.00

Monday 10th October 1pm - 2pm

VIOLIN by ZOË BEYERS - Lunch Time