Ripped-Paper-1 Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1 Music-Background-1 [50%]
Ripped-Paper-1

OUTREACH

Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

Tickets: £20.00

25's & under: £10.00

18 & under: £1.00

WHATS ON 2018/19

TICKETS ON SALE NOW

Thursday 2nd May, 7.30pm

European Union Chamber Orchestra - Emma Johnson clarinet

Holy Trinity Church, Oswestry

A welcome return to Oswestry by the EUCO with ‘Britain’s favourite clarinettist’ (The Times) Emma Johnson, playing one of Mozart’s greatest concertos alongside Warlock’s joyful Capriol Suite based on 16th century French dances, and Haydn’s most exciting and dramatic ‘Trauer’ symphony. EUCO is directed by charismatic German violinist, Hans-Peter Hofmann.

 

Since winning the BBC Young Musician of the Year at the age of seventeen Emma has gone on to become one of the UK’s most popular classical artists, having sold over half a million albums worldwide including several classical chart-topping successes and many awards, and is known for the diverse range of her repertoire, a wide range of other musical activities, and regular radio and TV appearances. She was awarded an MBE in 1996.

 

EUCO, Europe’s leading cultural ambassador is familiar worldwide in an astonishing range of places playing with many distinguished soloists – including in Shrewsbury last season in a memorable performance with the eminent trumpet virtuoso, Crispian Steele Perkins.

www.euco.org.uk

LOCAL BOX OFFICE: Rowanthorn, Chapel Court, Oswestry. Tel: 01691 238227

 

In association with Oswestry School Recital Series

www.Emma Johnson

SMT w1 page 6 lanyon b orchestra live

“Emma walks on and suddenly transforms herself into an expressive instrument of sublime beauty”

The Guardian

 

“As near to perfection as it’s possible to get”

The Telegraph

Page 13 pic 1

Warlock Capriol Suite

Mozart Clarinet Concerto

Barber Adagio

Haydn Symphony No.44 (‘Trauer’)

Pre-Concert Talk 7.00: Meet Emma Johnson

European Union Chamber Orchestra

Emma Johnson clarinet

Friday 12th October 7.30pm

ZOË BEYERS - Solo Bach

Saturday 27th October

LONDON MOZART PLAYERS

2pm Family. 7.30pm Eve

Thursday 2nd MAy 7.30pm

EUROPEAN UNION CHAMBER ORCHESTRA

Friday 14th June 8.00pm

EX CATHEDRA

‘Summer Music by Candlelight’

Monday 26th November 1-2pm

STRING BEATS - Lunch Time

Thursday 29th November 7.30pm

MID WALES OPERA

Friday 7th December 7.30pm

EX CATHEDRA - Christmas concert

Sunday 20th January 6.00

QUINTETS AT DUSK

Friday 8th February 7.30pm

SONG RECITAL

Thursday 28th February 7.30pm

ZEMLINSKY QUARTET

Sunday 3rd March 3.00pm

POP-UP OPERA

Sunday 10th March 3.00pm

CARDUCCI l

Romantic String Quartet Series

Sunday 24th March 3.00pm

THE VERSATILITY SERENADERS

Friday 15th February 7.30pm

A4 BRASS QUARTET

Sunday 11th November 3.00pm

COLLEGIUM MUSICUM 90

Friday 26th April 7.30pm

HEBRIDES ENSEMBLE

Tuesday 16th April 7.30pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET II

Monday 4th March 1pm - 2pm

SAXOPHONE & GUITAR -

Lunch time

Sunday 12th May 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET lll

Sunday 26th May 3.30pm & 7.30pm

A BEETHOVEN EXPERIENCE

Complete Cello & Piano Works

Page 13 pic 2