Ripped-Paper-1 Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1 Music-Background-1 [50%]
Ripped-Paper-1

OUTREACH

Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

Tickets: £16.00

25's & under: £8.00

18 & under: FREE

WHATS ON 2018/19

TICKETS ON SALE NOW

Friday 26th April, 7.30pm

Hebrides Ensemble

The Gateway, Shrewsbury

With programmes that are diverse, imaginative and inspiring, the Hebrides Ensemble has established itself as one of the foremost chamber music collectives in the UK.

 

This concert will offer a fascinating glimpse of the young Claude Debussy and Leonard Bernstein at the beginning of their extraordinary careers, Nigel Osborne’s intriguing tale of travel to Burma and Antonin Dvorák’s beautifully nostalgic masterpiece.

 

Introduced by the players

Zoë Beyers violin

William Conway cello

Philip Moore piano

 

 

www.Hebrides Ensemble

Debussy Piano Trio G major

Bernstein Piano Trio

Dvorak Dumky Trio (Piano Trio No.4 in E minor)

Nigel Osborne (The Piano Tuner)

Page 13 Hebrides pic 1 Page 13 Hebrides pic 2 Page 13 Hebrides pic 3

Hebrides Ensemble

Friday 12th October 7.30pm

ZOË BEYERS - Solo Bach

Saturday 27th October

LONDON MOZART PLAYERS

2pm Family. 7.30pm Eve

Thursday 2nd MAy 7.30pm

EUROPEAN UNION CHAMBER ORCHESTRA

Friday 14th June 8.00pm

EX CATHEDRA

‘Summer Music by Candlelight’

Monday 26th November 1-2pm

STRING BEATS - Lunch Time

Thursday 29th November 7.30pm

MID WALES OPERA

Friday 7th December 7.30pm

EX CATHEDRA - Christmas concert

Sunday 20th January 6.00

QUINTETS AT DUSK

Friday 8th February 7.30pm

SONG RECITAL

Thursday 28th February 7.30pm

ZEMLINSKY QUARTET

Sunday 3rd March 3.00pm

POP-UP OPERA

Sunday 10th March 3.00pm

CARDUCCI l

Romantic String Quartet Series

Sunday 24th March 3.00pm

THE VERSATILITY SERENADERS

Friday 15th February 7.30pm

A4 BRASS QUARTET

Sunday 11th November 3.00pm

COLLEGIUM MUSICUM 90

Friday 26th April 7.30pm

HEBRIDES ENSEMBLE

Tuesday 16th April 7.30pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET II

Monday 4th March 1pm - 2pm

SAXOPHONE & GUITAR -

Lunch time

Sunday 12th May 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET lll

Sunday 26th May 3.30pm & 7.30pm

A BEETHOVEN EXPERIENCE

Complete Cello & Piano Works