Ripped-Paper-1 Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1

Thursday 15th September

Music-Background-1 [50%]
Ripped-Paper Ripped-Paper-1

OUTREACH

CLICK HERE TO BOOK ONLINE

Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

WHATS ON 2016/17

TICKETS ON SALE NOW

Saturday 27th May 7.30pm

KOSMOS ENSEMBLE

Friday 16th June 8.00pm

EX CATHEDRA

‘Summer Music by Candlelight’

Sunday 6th November 5.00pm

EARTH, AIR, RAIN

Sunday 27th November 3.00pm

FLORILEGIUM

Friday 2nd December 7.30pm

EX CATHEDRA - CHRISTMAS

Sunday 15th January 6.00pm

QUINTET ROMANCE AT DUSK

Friday 17th February 7.30pm

CITY of LONDON SINFONIA

Friday 17th March 7.30pm

PROJECT JAM SANDWICH

Sunday 26th March 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: I

with Simon Callaghan – piano

Sunday 2nd April 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: II

with Julian Bliss – clarinet

Saturday 8th April 7.30pm

BRITISH POLICE

SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

Saturday 22nd April 7.30pm

A SCHUBERTIADE

Thursday 4th May 7.30pm

REQUIEM FOR A PINK MOON

Sunday 14th May 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: III

‘Beethoven’s Letters’

with Crawford Logan – actor

“Exciting, vibrant and bursting with ideas

and musical excellence – always a pure

joy to watch.”

Froots (Folk & Roots Music Guide)

 

 

A show for all the family, including a work specially composed and performed with

children from local primary schools where the group will have held workshops

 

Member of Yehudi Menuhin’s

Live Music Now Scheme

 

 

 

 

 

In association with Wem Town Hall

 

Local Box Office:

Wem Town Hall Tel: 01939 238279

Saturday 17th September 7.30pm

THE KATONA TWINS

projectjamsandwich.com

Monday 27th February 1pm - 2pm

When Worlds Collide - Lunch Time

Sunday 23rd October 4.00pm

POP-UP OPERA - The Barber of Seville

PROJECT

JAM SANDWICH

Tickets: £12.00

25 & under: £6.00

18 & under:£1.00

Following their knockout performances and workshops with diverse audiences at Bishops Castle and Broseley, this dynamic quintet of award-winning musicians jam up another legendary storm of fusion folk explosion from around the world.

 

Ranging from the music of Bulgaria to South Africa to Scotland, Project Jam Sandwich concoct their own charismatic arrangements to create a varied, acoustic show of exhilarating improvisation, scorching rhythms and beautiful melody.

 

With performances at the Proms, BBC Radio3 and major festivals and international solo careers and awards including BBC Young Musician finalists, the group's dynamic continues to escalate.

w logo JAM SANDWICH

Monday 10th October 1pm - 2pm

VIOLIN by ZOË BEYERS - Lunch Time