Ripped-Paper-1 Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1 Music-Background [50%]
Ripped-Paper-1 Shropmusictrust Twitter Shropmusictrustfacebook Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1

TICKETS

Ripped-Paper-Black
Ripped-Paper-Black

Since its first season in 1983-84 Shropshire Music Trust has brought the world's best live music to Shrewsbury and surrounding towns and villages: orchestral concerts to solo recitals, early music to cutting-edge contemporary work, workshops, masterclasses, lunchtime concerts, participation for young musicians. Shropshire Music Trust's annual season lies at the heart of Shropshire's cultural tapestry

WELCOME TO SHROPSHIRE MUSIC TRUST

SHROPSHIRE MUSIC TRUST - THIS SEASON

CLICK ON LEAFLET TO VIEW

SEASON 2016/17

 

INFO give-as-you-live-logo buyTickets-small

WHATS ON 2016/17

TICKETS ON SALE NOW

Saturday 27th May 7.30pm

KOSMOS ENSEMBLE

Friday 16th June 8.00pm

EX CATHEDRA

‘Summer Music by Candlelight’

Sunday 6th November 5.00pm

EARTH, AIR, RAIN

Sunday 27th November 3.00pm

FLORILEGIUM

Friday 2nd December 7.30pm

EX CATHEDRA - CHRISTMAS

Sunday 15th January 6.00pm

QUINTET ROMANCE AT DUSK

Friday 17th February 7.30pm

CITY of LONDON SINFONIA

Friday 17th March 7.30pm

PROJECT JAM SANDWICH

Sunday 26th March 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: I

with Simon Callaghan – piano

Sunday 2nd April 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: II

with Julian Bliss – clarinet

Saturday 8th April 7.30pm

BRITISH POLICE

SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

Saturday 22nd April 7.30pm

A SCHUBERTIADE

Thursday 4th May 7.30pm

REQUIEM FOR A PINK MOON

Sunday 14th May 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: III

‘Beethoven’s Letters’

with Crawford Logan – actor

Saturday 17th September 7.30pm

THE KATONA TWINS

Monday 27th February 1pm - 2pm

When Worlds Collide - Lunch Time

Sunday 23rd October 4.00pm

POP-UP OPERA - The Barber of Seville

Monday 10th October 1pm - 2pm

VIOLIN by ZOË BEYERS - Lunch Time

SMT COVER 2017

VIOLIN by ZOË BEYERS

Lunch Time Concert

Monday 10th October, The Lion Hotel 1pm-2pm

 

THE

NEW SEASON

IS HERE

START BOOKING

Patrons/Friends NOW

General FRI 2nd

Sept

 

 

Lunch as you listen!

 

Bar from 11.00 Lunch from 12.00

(Arrive/order early to take

lunch into concert)

Meet Zoë – associate leader of the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra and now a Shrewsbury resident. South African born and

former leader of the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, Zoë combines the CBSO with guest leader of other major British symphony and chamber orchestras and a burgeoning chamber music career.

School Parties

welcome

w logo