Ripped-Paper-1 Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

OUTREACH

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

PARTNERS

Note-1 Music-Background [50%]
Ripped-Paper-1 Music-Trust-Logo

HOME

EVENTS

SUPPORT

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

TICKETS

Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1 Note-1

Sunday 1st November, The Lion Hotel (Adam ballroom) Shrewsbury 3.00pm. SALOP BAND 'Tea at the Palm Court'

LUNCHTIME CONCERT, Monday 9th Nov, The Lion Hotel, Shrewsbury, 1-2pm RICHARD JENKINSON

Saturday 13th February. Maidment Hall, Shrewsbury, 2.30 (1Hr) TRAVELLING BY TUBA

Sunday 21st February, Maidment Hall, Shrewsbury, 3.00pm. CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET : I with COLIN CARR 

Sunday 13th March, The Lion Hotel, Shrewsbury, 3.00pm. CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET : II with GRAIG OGDEN

Friday 18th March, Methodist Church, Church Stretton. 7.30pm. WILDMEN OF THE BAROQUE

Friday 22nd April, All Saints Church, Broseley. 7.30pm. PROJECT JAM SANDWICH

Sunday 8th May, Concord College, Acton Burnell, 3.00pm. CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET : III with SIMON CALLAGHAN

LUNCHTIME CONCERT, Monday 16th May, The Lion Hotel, Shrewsbury, 1-2pm. MATTHEW SCOTT

Friday 20th May, Wem Town Hall, 7.30pm. PAPAGENA

Saturday 18th June, Concord College, Acton Burnell. 7.30pm. REMBETIKO CARNIVAL

 

Shropshire Music Trust can help you tailor-make projects and

visits for your organization or group with a wide range of other artists 

More Information & Enquiries:

SMT: 01952 510375 Email: info@shropshiremusictrust.co.uk

Creative Inspiration: 07974 680985 Email: jane.povey@nhs.net

Ripped-Paper-Black
Ripped-Paper-Black

Most of the artists in the Season are available for other Performances and Workshops at economic rates in schools, community centres, homes etc. Where indicated artists are already doing other work and are therefore readily available –but please enquire on any.

 

                                                                                   

 

Supported by:

 

                                                                                                     

WORKSHOPS/OUTREACH:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

KATE HOGWOOD - SHROPSHIRE MUSIC TRUST

E: info@shropshiremusictrust.co.uk  Telephone: 01952 510375

www.shropshiremusictrust.co.uk

 

Dr JANE POVEY -CREATIVE INSPIRATION

E: contact@creativeinspiration.org.uk   Telephone: 07974 680985

www.creativeinspiration.org.uk

 

 

 

 

Workshops CI Logo

Creative Inspiration Shropshire has been established in partnership with a range of arts, health and care organisations.

To take more high quality, participatory music and other arts

event s to people and places not normally accessible to them - including care homes, hospitals, schools and community centres.

OUTREACH OUTREACH 1

 

For some of the artists in this season with outreach offers

- see the Workshops logo throughout the diary

w logo

OUTREACH

NEW AGE MUSIC 489472_729d09cdf9bf4f609634fbf257f3a0b1

WHATS ON 2016/17

TICKETS ON SALE NOW

Saturday 27th May 7.30pm

KOSMOS ENSEMBLE

Friday 16th June 8.00pm

EX CATHEDRA

‘Summer Music by Candlelight’

Sunday 6th November 5.00pm

EARTH, AIR, RAIN

Sunday 27th November 3.00pm

FLORILEGIUM

Friday 2nd December 7.30pm

EX CATHEDRA - CHRISTMAS

Sunday 15th January 6.00pm

QUINTET ROMANCE AT DUSK

Friday 17th February 7.30pm

CITY of LONDON SINFONIA

Friday 17th March 7.30pm

PROJECT JAM SANDWICH

Sunday 26th March 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: I

with Simon Callaghan – piano

Sunday 2nd April 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: II

with Julian Bliss – clarinet

Saturday 8th April 7.30pm

BRITISH POLICE

SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

Saturday 22nd April 7.30pm

A SCHUBERTIADE

Thursday 4th May 7.30pm

REQUIEM FOR A PINK MOON

Sunday 14th May 3.00pm

CARDUCCI STRING QUARTET: III

‘Beethoven’s Letters’

with Crawford Logan – actor

Saturday 17th September 7.30pm

THE KATONA TWINS

Monday 27th February 1pm - 2pm

When Worlds Collide - Lunch Time

Sunday 23rd October 4.00pm

POP-UP OPERA - The Barber of Seville

Monday 10th October 1pm - 2pm

VIOLIN by ZOË BEYERS - Lunch Time